Faculty selected for UF Term Professorships

faculty members receiving term professorships

Eight College of Public Health and Health Professions faculty members have been selected as University Term Professors for the 2019-2020 fiscal year. University Term Professorship awards are based on an assessment of academic accomplishments and recognize faculty with significant meritorious achievements in their respective fields. Only 250 Term Professorship awardees are selected annually, and each award lasts for three years.

The newest PHHP University Term Professors include:

  • Lori Altmann, Ph.D., associate professor, department of speech, language, and hearing sciences
  • Xinguang (Jim) Chen, M.D., Ph.D., FACE, professor, department of epidemiology
  • Linda B. Cottler, Ph.D., M.P.H., FACE, associate dean for research and dean’s professor, department of epidemiology
  • David Fedele, Ph.D., associate professor, department of clinical and health psychology
  • Arch Mainous, Ph.D., professor and chair, department of health services research, management and policy
  • Thomas Pearson, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D., professor, department of epidemiology
  • Tara Sabo-Atwood, Ph.D., associate professor and chair, department of environmental and global health
  • Krista Vandenborne, Ph.D., P.T., distinguished professor and chair, department of physical therapy