Student awards spring 2024

HPNP Complex with sculpture


M.S. Outstanding Student
Daniel Daugherty and Yuying Wang

Outstanding M.S. Online Student
Jennifer Johnson

M.P.H. Biostatistics Concentration Exemplary Student
Cydney Parmar

Distinction Award for the Comprehensive Exam
Dayuan Wang

Clinical and Health Psychology

Health Psychology Research Award for Excellence in Clinical Health/Medical Psychology Research
Kelsey Arroyo and Kelsey Bacharz

Geoffrey Clark-Ryan Memorial Award for Excellence in Pediatric Psychology Research
Manuela Sinisterra

Stephen Boggs Dissertation Award
Alex Clement

Robert and Phyllis Levitt Neuropsychology Award for Excellence in Clinical Neuropsychology Research
Adrianna Ratajska

Jenny Sivinski Memorial Award for Excellence in Community Service
Joshua Owens

Eileen B. Fennell Graduate Student Teaching Award
Hannah Manis

Nathan W. Perry Scientist Practitioner Memorial Scholarship for Excellence in Integrating Science and Practice
Adrianna Ratajska

Clinical and Health Psychology Student Research Award
Joshua Owens

Molly Harrower Memorial Award for Excellence in Psychodiagnostic Assessment
Jess Bove

Florence Shafer Memorial Award for Excellence in Psychotherapeutic Counseling
Tannaz Mirhosseini

Environmental and Global Health

Outstanding Master in Health Science Student
Glenn “Will” Bryant and Stacie Schulman

Outstanding Student Research Award
Karen Awura-Adjoa Ronke Coker

Outstanding Master in Public Health Student
Steven “Andrew” Satterlee

Outstanding Student Public Health Service Award
Fevi Paro

Outstanding Postdoc Award
Chhavi Tiwari


Best All-Around M.P.H. Epidemiology Student
Devin Valdes

Epidemiology Ambassador Award
Olivia Galler

Outstanding M.P.H. Epidemiology Student Award
Parvathy Prasanna Surendran

Health Services Research, Management and Policy

Master of Health Administration Distinguished Graduate
Abigail Lamm

Master of Health Administration Outstanding Student Award
Emilee Cato, Jonathan Crist and Nathalie Sawczuk

Master of Health Administration Outstanding Service Award
Harshavardhini Balakumar

M.P.H. Population Health Management Outstanding Graduate of the Year
Vanessa Rodriguez

Master of Public Health

M.P.H. Public Health Practice Concentration Exemplary Student
Heather Mendez

Master of Public Health Exemplary Student
Devin Valdes

Dr. John J. Benton Endowed Scholarship
Devin Valdes

Occupational Therapy

Alice C. Jantzen Award for Excellence
Zoe Reyes

Ann Sirmyer Ballard Memorial Award for Outstanding Graduate
Ana Ghislandi and Thaila Schug

Jane Slaymaker Memorial Award
Camryn Hale

Rehabilitation Science

Frederick Family Scholarship
Katherine Buzzanca-Fried

Outstanding Paper Award
May Smith-Hublou

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Exemplary M.P.H. Student in Social and Behavioral Sciences
Brenda Maynor

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Edna L. Povey Scholarship
Christine Burger

Thomas B. Abbott Scholarship in Communication Sciences and Disorders
Sydney Cain and Rachel Olmstead

Carl Crandell Scholarship Fund
Amanda Prozeralik

F. Joseph Kemker Fellowship in Audiology Endowment
Sarah Bridges

Lowell C. Hammer Founders Fellowship Fund
Bryn Taylor

Neal Pitts Foundation Fellowship in Speech-Language Pathology
Jacqueline Jones


Dean’s Scholars: Undergraduate
Kylie Fernandez, Bachelor of Health Science, Communication Sciences and Disorders
“The Effects of Parental Language Input and Parental Knowledge of Child Development on Child Language Development”
Mentor: Dr. Susan Nittrouer

Veronika Offor, Bachelor of Public Health
“Investigating the Transmission of Human Adenovirus 1 (HAdV-1) Between Humans and Felines”
Mentor: Dr. Benjamin Anderson

Caitlin White, Bachelor of Health Science
“TECH Parenting Engagement and Changes in Youth Risk Behavior in a Longitudinal Study of Parent-Child Dyads”
Mentor: Dr. Joy Gabrielli

Dean’s Scholar: Master’s
Parvathy Prasanna Surendran, Master of Public Health, epidemiology concentration
Mentor: Dr. Catalina Lopez-Quintero

Dean’s Scholar: Ph.D.
Karen Awura Adjoa Ronke Coker, Ph.D. in One Health
Mentor: Dr. Sarah McKune

Michelle Brooks Yates Scholarship
Sun Shoua

Deutsch Scholarship
Devin Valdes

Judson A. Clements, Jr. Memorial Scholarship
Daesha Holmes

Anna F. Gutekunst Scholarship
Isabella Richter

Sam and Connie Holloway Endowed Scholarship
Nikhil Edouard

Ronald J. Spitznagel Service Fellowship in Health Sciences
Charis Ivey

Horace and Vivian Sawyer Scholarship
Khan Valcin

Delta Omega honorary society

Kashif Basaria
Lauren Cox
Brooke Davis
Kaylinn Escobar
Jessica Friedman
Olivia Galler
Andrew Langer
Brenda Maynor
Karah Mechlowitz
Heather Mendez
Kenny Moise
Andrea Noll
Catherine Pacini
Andrew Rainey
Daniel Ralston
Stacie Shulman
Linnea Sleigh
Terrena Smart
Parvathy Prasanna Surendran
Devin Valdes