Menu UF Health Home Menu

Current Category Subscribe to RSS Feed


Stop! Children’s Cancer funds new equipment for physical therapy clinic

Published: Sep 4th, 2013

The donation will help Barbara Bour, a clinical lecturer in the department of physical therapy, purchase items she needs to help young patients with cancer.

hearing aid

UF Health Speech and Hearing Center offers free hearing loss classes

Published: Aug 21st, 2013

“Living with Hearing Loss” is a series of four free classes for people with hearing impairment.


UF celebrates opening of new Clinical and Translational Research Building

Published: Aug 12th, 2013

The Clinical and Translational Research Building will speed scientific discoveries to patients.

PHHP Dean Michael G. Perri presents the Teacher of the Year award to Dr. Michelle Troche at the college's spring convocation ceremony.

Michelle Troche named PHHP 2013 Teacher of the Year

Published: Jul 15th, 2013

The college recognized Dr. Michelle Troche for excellence, innovation and effectiveness in teaching.

family on slideLR

UF launches healthy lifestyle program for kids in Citrus, Clay counties

Published: Jul 9th, 2013

The Healthy Kids Program is designed to help parents and children ages 3 to 7 at the higher end of the growth chart establish healthy eating and physical activity habits.


Street wise

Published: May 20th, 2013

HealthStreet wins UF’s Champion for Change award for community engagement efforts promoting social equity.


Price receives UF Excellence Award for Assistant Professors

Published: May 15th, 2013

Dr. Catherine Price is a 2013 recipient of the Excellence Award for Assistant Professors, presented by UF’s Provost’s Office.

Sarah Bauer

Bauer selected for AHRQ summer fellowship program

Published: May 13th, 2013

Sarah Bauer, a doctoral student in health services research, has received an intramural summer fellowship with the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality.


UF program helps PHHP students become first-generation college graduates

Published: May 6th, 2013

The Florida Opportunity Scholars program supports college students who are the first in their families to attend college.

Cheryl Weston

Weston receives university-level Superior Accomplishment Award

Published: May 1st, 2013

Cheryl Weston, business manager of the department of epidemiology, is one of just 16 UF employees to receive a 2013 Superior Accomplishment Award at the university level.