Menu UF Health Home Menu

Current Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Marsiske, Michael_LR

Marsiske receives UF Doctoral Mentoring Award

Published: Apr 8th, 2013

Dr. Michael Marsiske is one of five faculty members to receive the UF Graduate School’s 2013 Doctoral Mentoring Award for excellence, innovation and effectiveness in mentoring.

PHHP Research Day

PHHP Research Day

Published: Apr 5th, 2013

Join us for the College of Public Health and Health Professions’ 26th annual Research Day on Tuesday, April 16.

Society of Behavioral Medicine president Dr. Alan J. Christensen presents the Distinguished Research Mentor Award to Dr. Michael G. Perri.

Perri receives distinguished research mentor award

Published: Apr 5th, 2013

Dr. Michael G. Perri, dean of the College of Public Health and Health Professions, has received the Society of Behavioral Medicine’s Distinguished Research Mentor Award for 2013.


UF National Public Health Week events

Published: Apr 1st, 2013

The UF Public Health Student Association has planned a fun-filled week to educate students and the public about the contributions of public health to our communities.


CTSI welcomes new Pilot Project Awardees and Academy of Research Excellence candidates

Published: Mar 29th, 2013

PHHP awardees include Jason Gravano, Tanisha Hill-Jarrett and Dr. Catherine Striley.


PHHP Distinguished Scholar Lecture Series

Published: Mar 19th, 2013

Dr. Kathleen Gensheimer will present “FDA’s Coordinated Outbreak Response and Evaluation Network: A Multidisciplinary/One Health Approach to Foodborne Outbreak Investigations” on Friday, April 5 from 12-1 p.m. in the Communicore Building, room C1-15.

Copy of Wegman_Martin

M.D.-Ph.D. student receives national AMA honor

Published: Mar 19th, 2013

Martin Wegman, an M.D. student and doctoral candidate in the department of epidemiology, is one of 20 students to receive the national 2013 Medical Student Leadership Award.

woman laptop

University of Florida launches state’s first MOOCs — courses free to anyone who can log on

Published: Mar 19th, 2013

A human nutrition course taught by PHHP’s Dr. Kristina von Castel-Roberts has enrolled more than 45,000 students.


UF launches healthy lifestyle program for kids in rural North Florida

Published: Feb 27th, 2013

University of Florida will begin a study examining the effectiveness of a new healthy lifestyle program for children and parents who live in Flagler, Putnam and Suwannee counties.


2013 Superior Accomplishment Award winners named

Published: Feb 19th, 2013

Four PHHP employees have received UF Superior Accomplishment awards for 2013: Kimberly Foli, Vera Hemphill, Aaron McEnery and Cheryl Weston.